Sewing & Crocheting for a new baby


DSC00429I also made a car quilt and a couple of sweaters for the new baby. The quilt is a stip quilt. I only used half of the strips, so I had enough left over for a table runner that is just waiting for the binding. The colors are blues, greens and yellows. I forget which designer produced the strip set.

The green sweater is an old pattern from my mother’s collection. I think I made it for every baby in the family. It only takes a couple of evenings while watching TV. It is one of the fastest patterns I have. The Blue & grey sweater has no pattern. I produced it from measurements. Both yarns are from Vanna White’s collection.

Leave a Reply

