Sewing for a new baby


The baby shower for my niece Jac was last week. It was fun sewing and crocheting for a baby again. It has been many years since I used those patterns. My main gift was a Christening gown and Quilt. The gown is the same pattern I used for my niece when she was christened 21 years ago. It is (out of print) Butterick 3317. The quilt is an idea from Fons & Porter Quilting show. I quilted angel wings into the quilt and the idea is that you lay the baby between them for pictures. I used an embroidery from http://www.urbanthreads.com/ called Delicate Wings . Then I added some Celtic Knotwork around the edges. It came out better than I planned. Here are some pictures.

DSC00435

DSC00436DSC00434

Leave a Reply

