Finishing Touches


On Saturday June 28th, I started the final touches.   I sewed the buttons to the back.  They are just a decoration.  I put an invisible zipper in the side seam to make it easier to get in & out of the gown.

HPIM0616

Then after looking at it, I felt something was missing.  So I added braid to the seams on the straps & top of the gown.  What a difference it made!  It looked much more finished and professional.   I had picked up the braid at the sewing show  in April ( www.sewingexpo.com ).   It was a beautiful ivory & beige scalloped braid.  When I found it,  I bought it ‘just in case’ it would be useful.  Now I am very happy I did.   I need to find the receipt because the business was in Rhode Island and they had many interesting braids and tapes for sewing and for scrap booking.   At the same place, I found a twill tape with musical notes on it and created a T-shirt for my nephew Peter.

braiding

braiding

Leave a Reply

