Sewing the skirt


The sewing has started.   This weekend I put the skirt together.  There is a lot of fabric here.  I serged all the seams to make sure they didn’t ravel.

sewing the skirt

sewing the skirt

Then I stitched the skirt together.   This is most of the effort on the skirt part.  The skirt is the easiest part to fit.  I still have to put the pleats in, but that will happen when I prepare it to be attached to the bodice.

Here is a look at the skirt with train.

Skirt with train

Skirt with train

Leave a Reply

